Tropical Leaves

À PROPOS DE NOUS

mcgill_stemm_logo.png

La Diversité des STIMM à McGill est une initiative menée par des étudiants au Musée Redpath pour promouvoir la diversité dans les domaines des sciences, de la technologie, de l’ingénierie, des mathématiques et de la médecine. L’initiative existe principalement sous la forme d’une exposition en ligne et d’un livre de coloriage/activités. 

 

La Diversité des STIMM à McGill a été fondée dans le but de promouvoir une plus grande diversité dans les domaines des sciences, de la technologie, de l’ingénierie, des mathématiques et de la médecine à l’Université McGill et au-delà. Nous croyons fermement aux valeurs de l’équité, de la diversité et de l’inclusion (EDI) et nous nous engageons à aider à améliorer l’accès et la rétention des personnes diverses et sous-représentées dans ces domaines. En tant qu’initiative principalement dirigée par des étudiants, nous remettons en perspective des questions de diversité, en particulier à McGill. Nous visons à consolider les voix sous-représentées et ainsi, nous espérons contribuer à une culture de STIMM plus inclusive. 

Reconnaissance du territoire Autochtone

L’Université McGill est située sur un territoire qui a longtemps servi de lieu de rencontres et d’échanges entre les peuples autochtones, notamment les nations Haudenosaunee et Anishinabeg. La Diversité des STIMM à McGill honore et respecte les divers peuples autochtones liés à ce territoire sur lequel nous résidons. 

 

Déterminez quel territoire autochtone vous occupez à l’aide de cette carte interactive :

Tropical Leaves

ABOUT US

mcgill_stemm_logo.png

STEMM Diversity @ McGill is a student-driven initiative at the Redpath Museum to promote diversity in Science, Technology, Engineering, Math and Medicine. The initiative exists primarily as an online exhibit and a colouring/activity book.

STEMM Diversity @ McGill was founded with the goal of promoting greater diversity in the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering, Math, and Medicine at McGill University and beyond. We strongly believe in the values of diversity, equity, and inclusion (EDI) and we are committed to helping improve access and retention of diverse and under-represented peoples within these fields. As a primarily student-driven initiative, we bring forward student perspectives and concerns regarding diversity issues, particularly within the McGill environment. We aim to empower underrepresented voices and, in doing so, hopefully contribute to a more inclusive STEMM culture.

Land Acknowledgment

McGill is situated on land which has long served as a site of meeting and exchange amongst Indigenous peoples, including the Haudenosaunee and Anishinabeg nations. STEMM Diversity @ Mcgill honours and respects the diverse Indigenous peoples connected to this territory on which reside.

Determine what indigenous land you occupy using this interactive map:

THE COLOURING BOOK

The STEMM Diversity @ McGill Colouring and Activity Book has received great reviews wherever we have sent it. Its reach has expanded past the McGill community and continues to grow. 

 
 
Above the Clouds

CONTACT

US

For comments, concerns or more information on how to get showcased on our site, please fill out this form and we will get back to you shortly!

Connect with us!

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram