Film Reels

À PROPOS DE NOUS

STEMM Diversity @ McGill est une initiative par les étudiants du Musée Redpath visant à promouvoir la diversité dans les domaines des sciences, de la technologie, de l'ingénierie, des mathématiques et de la médecine. L'initiative existe principalement sous forme d'une exposition en ligne et d'un livre de coloriage / d'activités.

 

L'exposition en ligne est centrée sur des entretiens avec divers étudiants et professeurs au sujet de leurs expériences personnelles et de leurs opinions relatives aux rôles du genre et de l'ethnicité dans les STEMM. Ces entrevues ont été menées par des étudiants et des membres du personnel du Redpath Museum en collaboration avec TVM: Student Television à McGill.

 

Au printemps 2018, 16 entrevues sont disponibles pour consultation. L'exposition présente également divers articles sur les questions de diversité dans les STEMM ainsi que sur d'autres groupes d'étudiants de McGill travaillant sur des questions similaires. L'exposition peut également être trouvée sur 2 écrans tactiles dans la galerie du deuxième étage du musée Redpath.

0 6.jpg
0.jpg
0 2.jpg
0 2.jpg
0.jpg

Check out our poster presented at SciPEP 2021!

Rencontrez l'auteur de notre livre de coloriage

Activity Book_EN (1).jpg
Activity Book_FR.jpg
0 7.jpg
0 3.jpg
0 5.jpg
0.jpg
0 2.jpg

Rencontrez notre équipe!

Jessica Ford
Jessica Ford
press to zoom
Charles Cong Xu
Charles Cong Xu

Brief hello im charles

press to zoom
Victoria Glynn
Victoria Glynn
press to zoom
Kirsten Crandall
Kirsten Crandall
press to zoom
Nathalie Jreidini
Nathalie Jreidini
press to zoom
Sarah Sanderson
Sarah Sanderson
press to zoom
Juliette Xu
Juliette Xu
press to zoom
Kiran Yendamuri
Kiran Yendamuri
press to zoom
Luis Fernando Valsés Villarreal Boullosa
Luis Fernando Valsés Villarreal Boullosa
press to zoom
Dickson Wong
Dickson Wong
press to zoom

Film Reels

ABOUT US

STEMM Diversity @ McGill is a student-driven initiative at the Redpath Museum to promote diversity in Science, Technology, Engineering, Math and Medicine. The initiative exists primarily as an online exhibit and a colouring/activity book.

The online exhibit centers around interviews of diverse students and faculty about their personal experiences and opinions relating to the roles of gender and ethnicity in STEMM. These interviews were conducted by students and staff at the Redpath Museum in collaboration with TVM: Student Television at McGill.

 

As of spring 2018, 16 interviews are available for viewing. The exhibit also features various articles about diversity issues in STEMM as well as other student groups at McGill working on similar issues. The exhibit can also be found on 2 touchscreens in the second floor gallery of the Redpath Museum.

0 6.jpg
0.jpg
0 2.jpg
0 2.jpg
0.jpg

Check out our poster presented at SciPEP 2021!

Meet the author of our colouring book

Activity Book_EN (1).jpg
Activity Book_FR.jpg
0 7.jpg
0 3.jpg
0 5.jpg
0.jpg
0 2.jpg

Meet our team!

Jessica Ford
Jessica Ford
press to zoom
Charles Cong Xu
Charles Cong Xu

Brief hello im charles

press to zoom
Victoria Glynn
Victoria Glynn
press to zoom
Kirsten Crandall
Kirsten Crandall
press to zoom
Nathalie Jreidini
Nathalie Jreidini
press to zoom
Sarah Sanderson
Sarah Sanderson
press to zoom
Juliette Xu
Juliette Xu
press to zoom
Kiran Yendamuri
Kiran Yendamuri
press to zoom
Luis Fernando Valsés Villarreal Boullosa
Luis Fernando Valsés Villarreal Boullosa
press to zoom
Dickson Wong
Dickson Wong
press to zoom